Forgotten

Title:  Forgotten

Author:  Don & Stephanie Prichard

Pages:  336

Year:  2016

Publisher:  Stephanie S. Prichard

My rating 5 out of 5 stars.

What makes readers open a book?  What keeps them coming back to authors again and again?  For me, it isn’t any one aspect, except perhaps that these two authors write with such faith-gripping, heart- pounding, realistic stories!  The characters we met in the first book titled, Stranded, continue here in Forgotten as does the plot, so read Stranded before starting this one.

The lives of the four main characters were each changed, touched and forever bonded by their various experiences as well as faith on that lone island.  As a refresher, Jake is a Marine reservist, Betty is the great-aunt of Crystal, who is young budding teenage girl and finally the federal prosecutor, Eve.

I thought book one was worth losing sleep over, but I wasn’t sure the author duo could do it again.  Let me tell you this story was even more heart-pounding than the first!  The mystery, intrigue, danger and adventure thickens as Eve’s memory is gone and putting her life together is exceptionally tough.  Betty is beside herself with how her relatives are treating Crystal by sending her away to a boarding school.  Jake just wants to be beside Eve as she recovers and well, that isn’t where he ended up.  To find out where he did end up, you must read the story!

Jake’s faith is severely tested and his suffering is more than just his body.  Multiple times he faces enemies and hopelessness, but God touches his heart.  The way the authors portray the wrestling Jake goes through with living out his beliefs is so lifelike.  My heart was touched and challenged.  While I knew this was a work of fiction, I couldn’t help but see that there are truths being revealed that go far deeper than any suffering or loss of hope anyone experiences.

It is my firm and expectant hope that the authors are coming out with more stories that include Jake, Eve and Crystal.  I sure hope I don’t have to wait too long, but even if I do, I know it will be well worth it as I will again get lost in the pages of their tales!  So, please before another book is published grab copies of Stranded and Forgotten because you will definitely be glad you did!

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

