Finding Sarah, Finding Me (A Birth Mother’s Story)

findingsarahfindingmepic

Title:  Finding Sarah, Finding Me (A Birth Mother’s Story)

Author:  Christine Lindsay

Pages:  233

Year:  2016

Publisher:  Whitefire Publishing

My rating is 5 stars.

So far in 2016 I have read many books.  Most of them have been good and a few haven’t, but that doesn’t diminish my love of reading.  When the author asked me to read and review this book, having read her fictional stories, I jumped at the opportunity.  What I hadn’t counted on was such a transparent, heartfelt, true story about the many different roads traveled by Christine in her life.

In the heart-gripping hope-filled book, Christine shares her life over a couple of decades, looking for the daughter she gave up for adoption and coming face-to-face with her own heart.  It didn’t matter that I had never experienced this road; I was drawn in by the desire of a birth mother wanting to meet her daughter as an adult.  What I think Christine encountered was truly something she never expected on her journey and that was God’s plan and timing for the encounter.

It is hard to put into words really what I read in the book.  It’s a very open look into a woman’s life and her honesty is truly amazing.  Christine puts it all out on the table for readers to view and see not just what people went through, but ultimately what God was working in many hearts.  I think of the Scriptures that tell us He knows the number of hairs on our heads or has our names engraved on the palm of His hand.  He knows us so well and He is faithful.  Christine knows even deeper how God can truly work all things for good.  It’s true that life doesn’t look like what Christine thought it would, but when she looks back and sees what God did and is doing.  Wow!

All proceeds for the book are going to Women and Children’s Initiative with GAIN.  Please read this amazing testimony and share the hope within the pages with any of your family or friends.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

