Finding Father Christmas & Engaging Father Christmas

fatherchristmas2in1book

 

 

 

 

Title:  Finding Father Christmas & Engaging Father Christmas

Author:  Robin Jones Gunn

Pages:  352

Year:  2016

Publisher:  FaithWords

My rating is 5 stars.

Miranda is the main character in both stories whose home life is anything but ideal, but she learns to go with the flow.  However, when her mother dies during a practice run of a play she starred in, Miranda goes to live with an older woman.  Again, within a few years this woman passes away, but before she does her faith in Christ becomes a reality and impacts Miranda’s heart.  There is a hole in Miranda’s heart as she never could get the name of her father from her mother until she discovers a birth certificate and a small portrait.

Miranda eventually leaves the life she built for herself to fly to England in order to locate her father with the hopes of meeting him.  What happens when she gets there starts an adventure that includes meeting unusual people who reach out to her, offering her their hearth and heart.  Though when some learn her mother’s identity, Miranda isn’t sure she will be embraced by the family.  Through it all, God reveals Himself.  Miranda believes her heavenly Father’s presence gives her the strength and courage to embark on a course that will change her future and might bring the desires of her heart to reality.

I found these two stories to be enchanting as well as heart-touching.  I know a third book is coming out this October titled, Kissing Father Christmas and I look forward to enjoying that novel too!  The author does a great job describing England’s unique language, traditions, and love of tea!  I found my heart warmed by the various characters and their faith, even when it included some struggles and trials.  I found it easy to picture the cozy tea shop and the warmth of the fire in the hearth as people would come in from the cold.  I look forward to enjoying more of the character’s story of romance, family and faith in the coming year.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

