365 Pocket Morning Prayers

365pocketprayerbk

Title:  365 Pocket Morning Prayers

Author:  David R. Veerman

Pages:  320

Year:  2016

Publisher:  Tyndale Momentum

My rating is 5 stars.

Have you ever had moments when words seemed to be unable to pass your lips to God’s ear or been in a moment whether being rushed by pressures or life takes an unforeseen turn and been unable to express your heart in prayer?  Is there someone you know who maybe struggles with praying in any way, but longs to be more consistent?

I, for one, recommend this small, pocket-sized, morning prayer book regardless of whether you use it in the morning or any time of your day.  I was impressed when I read through some of the prayers written along with scriptures whether posted in its entirety or not.  The prayers written aren’t of the quick without heart kind nor are they extremely lengthy.  They are just long enough, and they are heartfelt prayers to be used as the Spirit guides you or in the one-a-day format.

I think the book is a great way to help new believers begin learning to pray or a more seasoned prayer warrior who needs refreshment.  The goal is to set the heart of the believer as well as the eyes on the One we are all ultimately dependent on, Jesus.  The prayers felt like words born of the soul, longing to connect with God before starting the day.  If you use this tool, it will be like a great jump start to your day helping you to look to God and realizing He is right beside throughout your day.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

