Service Tails

servicetails

Title:  Service Tails (More Stories of Man’s Best Hero)

Author:  Ace Collins

Pages:  224

Year:  2016

Publisher:  Abingdon

My rating is 5 stars.

Yes, I am a dog lover no doubt about it!  Sure, there are some animals I don’t want two feet near me; I just adore them from a distance.  I grew up having two dogs as pets most of the time, each one with a unique personality.  When I saw the title of the book, my mind went immediately to military dogs that are in the service or retired.  However, this book covers people who are disabled and whose lives would have been limited or perhaps even shortened without the aid and companionship of their furry and well trained friends.

I am utterly amazed at how the dogs were trained and then adapted to each owner’s specific or special needs.  The instinct God has given to dogs really has allowed them to be of aid to a variety of people from all spectrums of life whose lives might not have reached the heights they did without the aid of the dogs.

Even the owners sometimes need change, and the dog would be bonded so well with the person to adapt to the new situation.  I believe your heart will be touched as was mine by how the organizations and animals go to such lengths to help a person.  Perhaps too how one views a person with a disability might be challenged to think outside the box as well.

Ace Collins did a wonderful job sharing real people and animal stories along with giving us the ability to look into the various organizations via the internet.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

